What inspires you about your work?

How did you become and Injury Managment Professional?

Remember when you chose your career? Did you have ideas about making a difference in peoples lives? Remember how motivated you were?

It seemed simple then. It’s not of course, but working as an injury mangement professional can be increadibly rewarding.

Improving Quality in Injury Management

Here at RehabHub we aim to turn knowledge into quality of service. In this blog we can share our experiences and professional information in a way that simply wasn’t possible in the past.

A Positive Career Helping People Reach Their Goals

For my first blog I just want to reflect on what is great about working in rehab. Being a rehab professional has its ups and downs but we are fortunate in  that we can really make a difference to people’s lives. We all wish we could prevent injuries and the pain, both physcial and emotional, that results from those injuries. But for some people hitting the rock bottom in their lives is the impetus to moving on to better things.

My clients inspire me more than I can say. I consider it an honour be able to help people get their lives together again. I have a client who was an elite athlete and he considers his rehab as training like any other. He approaches it with such endurance and self dicipline, I can’t help but feel empowered myself. And I am always amazed by the elderly ladies who just seem to take everything in their stride. I do feel that I am lucky to have the opportunity to work with people in this way. And when they achieve their goals, well that is a pretty good feeling for me too.

Let us know any inspiring stories you have. Don’t be too specific in details about clients though, as we don’t want you to breech their confidentiality.

Robyne

About RehabHub

I am the Rehabhub editor
This entry was posted in Injury Management and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What inspires you about your work?

  1. historicnews says:

    I give people who work in rehab a whole lot of credit, not only do you help people fix their lives and become a better person, but you go through all the work that is required to do so.

    Lot of credit to you guys.

  2. It is wonderful to be appreciated! Did you know you are the author of the very first comment Rehabhub has received. Thanks for that!

  3. mistrmuscles says:

    Thanks for the great website. I found this blog inspiring. Made me revisit my reasons for choosing physiotherapy as a career. Thanks again.

  4. starfish says:

    I went into rehab counselling because I had been through the rehabilitation process myself and I felt like I had a lot to offer for people going through that process. Thanks for reminding me of that.

  5. Sammy says:

    Just letting you know that I am a reader of this blog. I am a physio working in workers compensation injury management and I often need to access services. I think the service directory is a great idea, I just wish there were some more services listed. I particularly need access to domestic assistance services. So if anyone reading this knows of any could you please leave a comment to let me know. Thanks

  6. aretaisee says:

    Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.

Leave a Reply

